Ian Altosaar

Photo by dorota dylka on Unsplash

General overview of the period

There are two very karmic bodies in our solar system. In Vedic astrology, they are called Rahu — The Dragon’s Head, and Ketu — The Dragon’s Tail. In modern astrology, they are called the North Node and the South Node respectively.

In very simple terms, Rahu is what we are meant to go towards during this lifetime. And Ketu is what we are meant to let go of. It is something we have already experienced in a previous life. Ketu things come more naturally to us in this life. So, we don’t have to pursue them so aggressively.

Rahu is also where we can achieve a sudden jump in our social standing. Meaning, wherever Rahu is in our chart, and we start mastering that area, success in life can come.

And with Ketu, the more of a detached and…

View original post 4,766 more words